Mobile tech's and personal safety - how?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pamper yourself

Reaction score
Hi geeks

I wasn't sure where to post this, but I think this is the best place to get your advice.

I unfortunately found myself in a situation where my personal safety may be at risk. :cry::mad::irked: Anyways, I just finally put myself out to the public with some advertising and 2 days later this happens. :mad:

My question is this: how do you check out new clients? I'm worried about this individual finding out I'm a mobile tech and calling up for home service. I'm at the point where I may have to refuse home service unless I know the person.

Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Thanking you always

hi, i've just set up as mobile tech and this is something i'm worried about too. it was suggested by one of my trainers that i take someone with me but this isn't always possible so my sympathies to you and hopefully techs like us can find a way around it with help of other geeks. good luck with your business!

I'm a bit confused. Is your personally safety at risk from a client or is it a personal issue and you are concerned that someone will use the fact that your a mobile tech as some sort of lure or trap??

If you're worried about a personal issue i think the only thing to do is contact the police.

If you are concerned about furture clients, then there has been another thread about this recently and the most popular ways to try and protect yourself were, taking a landline phone number for the client and calling them back to confirm the appointment, which also means you can check they are who they say they are, always telling someone where you were going and when, contacting somebody when you arrive and leave a clients house.

Hope this helps a bit :hug: