Mr Site users please help me!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Florriedee

Reaction score
Hi Guys!

I have just bought a Mr Site package (which they swore blind was easy peasy lemon squeezy to set up - hmmmm not so far:eek:) and I want to transfer my old domain name from freewebs to this one but they are asking me who the registrar of my domain name is at the moment and I have ABSOLUTELY no idea who it may be or how I find out! I have looked at freewebs and they aren't telling me unless it is Wild West Domains which I guess it might be but they aren't calling themselves registrars!? Does anyone know or have any ideas that could help me? I am seriously stumped and I'm not good at this computer lark at the best of times, which this is definately not! Lol! Please I'm desperate! I'll be all your best friends:lol:! Lol Lx

Hi Lucy

Have you signed up to the'alternative' mr site forum? Its been set up by a group of 'mr siters', who also moderate the discussions.

One of the moderators is a guy called Steve who knows loads about websites etc and I'm sure that he could help you.

Meriden xx

Stunning! Thank you! I'll find that now! Lx:hug:

Hi, can you let me know how you get on as I was looking at purchasing one of these!

Good luck!

Just done a "WHOIS" lookup on my Linux box, and the registrar is coming up as Enom:

Domain Name: LUCYSMOBILEBEAUTY.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: eNom - domain name, internet services, dns hosting
Name Server: NS1.FREEWEBS.COM
Name Server: NS2.FREEWEBS.COM
Updated Date: 07-jun-2008
Creation Date: 07-jun-2008
Expiration Date: 07-jun-2010

It's also got the status as "clientTransferProhibited" - so you may need to poke Enom (or Freewebs) to enable the domain transfer, as it won't work as it stands.