Natural nail products training advice please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pure444

Reaction score
Hi everyone, this is my first post ever on here so please be gentle. I have however been viewing the forum for a while as a guest. I'm trained in manicure and gel polish. However I am also studying holistic therapy as i'm interested in keeping treatments as natural as possible. I was unhappy at using certain gel polishes that required buffing the natural nail so have switched to shellac and have not looked back.. its amazing!! I am however interested in seeing if there are any enhancements I could train in similar to shellac that would not involve any damage to the natural nail. If so what are they, where can I get training and if so what are the pre requisites to the courses.. e. do I need to be already trained in enhancements and do a conversion course. Thanks in advance. xxx

You should look into Brisa Lite. They're by CND, same as Shellac, and also involve no buffing of the natural nail. The sculpting gel can be used to create enhancements, and the smoothing gel would be a great addition to your shellac treatment for those who have thin nails and need a bit of strength. Both of them remove just like shellac as well (with a bit more time of course). You should look into doing their brisa lite class just so you know how to use the products and understand them better. I think the fingertips centre is the place to call for training in Glasgow. http://www.thecentrescotland.com/

Last edited: