New to L'Oreal mahogany help

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

liana kay

Reaction score
Hi ive had a new client just booked in for a tint - the junior tells me - mahogany on white - im dreading this , our colour cupboard is nearly empty lucky its not in till next week . Im new to loreal , but even in wella id be hesitant because the clients always want it more bright and with base it takes awaythe brightness ( but stops the pink at the sides !) has anyone any loreal mixes to suggest between base 5 / 6 I think im gonna have to get the colour myself and get it out of the petty cash .

5.35 is a lovely colour, im pretty sure you'd mix it with 5.3 and should cover 100% but someone will correct me if i wrong, not used loreal for over a year.

If you have a picture of a colour you/they have in mind it would be better or if you could have done a consultation to find out.
Dont you stock every colour? x

just moved salons , I begged for more colour last week and now we dont even have bases 5 and 9 find it really annoying because after all .. nothings really wasted is it , you just use it another time .5.35 should cover quite well because it has gold in is that right , will it be pink enough , its really hard to tell on the majirel colour chart . ill prob try to get a few colours so I can blend and mix them god knows it can only help the stock levels .

My old boss didn't stock much colour so we had to make cocktails of say 7 and 5 to make 6 etc.
Its even more annoying when you don't know what the client wants. I'd buy a variety. She might come and pick something completely different!
Loreal do a different range for resistant white hair but, until you've seen her you wont know! But yes the warmer tones should cover nicely :)

Hi.
Loreal recommend
That you pre-pig first with dia-light 6.34 6vol
Then go over with your warm base 5/6