New to the site!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LMB

Reaction score
Hi, Just found this site, which I reckon is going to be really helpful, Im a qualified beauty therapist, but Im starting a nail course in february, which will be training in fibreglass nails - my opinion is that these are the most natural looking nails and the least destructive to the natural nail! I know that many people are having acrylic at the moment, does anyone think training in fibreglass is a good idea, or would you suggest another method?
I have previously done a course which was only 2 days in gel and fibreglass, but this wasn't enough to give me the confidence to go and treat clients, so I am now going to study for a VTCT in nail technology.
I look forward to chatting with yous on here, and am sure that I will be needing some tips in February!!

Hiya and welcome to the site...you will get loads of help on here, and its great to have other experienced nail techs to learn from.

my opinion is that these are the most natural looking nails and the least destructive to the natural nail!

the above comment by yourself...is an opinion that you may find changes over time...all systems applied correctly and with skill will result in a natural looking nail enhancement and none should destruct the natural nail...removing enhancements with force...such as picking or biting will cause damage...or a heavy handed nail tech using the wrong abrasives/file on the natural nails.

best of luck on your course...i am sure you will enjoy it. xxx

Hiya and welcome to an new addiction...Geeking, lol!

To be honest...all enhancements can look natural whatever system you decide to use, and no one system is better for the nails than another...it all depends on the skill of the tech.