Quantcast

o2 problem, anyone else having the same?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

LayStar

<strong>Jugsy Geek</strong>
Joined
Jan 12, 2003
Messages
1,883
Reaction score
92
Location
Cardiff, Wales
Is anyone else who's on o2 having probs with their signal? My phone is saying "Emergency Calls Only", I've turned it on and off a fair few times, taken out the battery and sim, swapped the sim into another phone, and still no signal.

Anyone else getting this?

xx
 

Peter Pan

Too sexy to be old geek
Premium Geek
Joined
Feb 29, 2004
Messages
5,641
Reaction score
256
Location
Hartlepool UK
im having the same problem with a signal - i cant get one in my house - so if anyone rings me i have to make a mad dash out into the garden. ive had a new replacement phone and sim card, but still got the problem
 

soriminah

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2007
Messages
1,042
Reaction score
29
Location
Brisbane
Could just be that the network is really congested at this time of year.
 

PeepPaws

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2006
Messages
887
Reaction score
29
Location
Devon
got no o2 here either
 

pure

Moderator
Joined
Jan 27, 2007
Messages
7,826
Reaction score
1,940
Location
Somerset
My 02 is ok.
 

hbabe

Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2005
Messages
22
Reaction score
1
Location
West Yorkshire
Im on 02, my phone is fine x
 

weezie

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2006
Messages
3,040
Reaction score
154
Location
https://skillsology.com/course/details/Beauty-Scho
Maybe the network is over run with i-phone owners trying out their christmas presents!
 

dee

supernatural geek
Joined
Jun 18, 2003
Messages
5,576
Reaction score
135
Location
cambridge,ON canada .. but originally from uk , lo
i get it with mine if i go into my local town , or a building :lol:, thought it was the phone at first but its the signal thats pants , haha
gutted really coz i changed from virgin to get a better signal :confused:
 

LayStar

<strong>Jugsy Geek</strong>
Joined
Jan 12, 2003
Messages
1,883
Reaction score
92
Location
Cardiff, Wales
All sorted now, must have been a glitch with o2, my sister had the same problem.

:)
 

Latest posts

Top