Pedicure chair

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nail Envi

Reaction score
I need to get a comfortable chair for doing pedicures, as I'm just starting out, I can't afford to get the lovely massage chairs with built in foot spa & I have already purchased the footsie bath spa, so could you advise if this chair would be suitable. My concern is that it swivels and would this be annoying if you were working on their foot and the chair kept moving? I have already ruled out any on wheels for this reason. Any advice or recommendations appreciated.
thanks
Carol

Sienna Black Massage Recliner : Massage Reclining Chairs

I bought a Bentwood chair & stool when I started out and Im still using it....I think Ikea do a smilar chair but I cant remember the name of it HTH's

I used to go to a home salon for a pedicure and she had the ikea bentwood chairs and it was lovely and comfy......so much so that I bought one for my house! They start off at about £60 I think, depending what cover you buy.

HTH Lou xx

I did look at those styles, but liked the idea of my clients getting a back massage whilst they get thier pedicure, but just unsure if the swivel would be too annoying, has anyone used anything similar?

Swivel???

They have very high backs so you wouldnt be able to massage on them.....are we talking about the same chair? lol

Ooh looks lovely and squishy! Technical term that, lol.

I haven't tried that kind of chair but i do my pedicures on a bed that swivels and it is not a problem at all. Actually, sometimes i use it to my advantage to wiggle them around while i'm painting.