Pedicure

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jenniferlouise

Reaction score
i have a pedicure tomoro. we were taught to give a ped with client on a chair and the bowl on the floor. then the rest of the work on our knee, but i would really like to use the couch (i have bad back at the mo)and need some advice pleeease.. as i have never done it before..xxxx

Last edited:
I sit my client on the chair for the soak and scrub, then do the rest on the couch. I was taught both ways but the client sitting on a chair throughout the whole treatment, has got to be the most uncomfortable way for both the client and the therapist x

thanks for the help, now a silly question, i know,,,,would you work from the end or the side, with knees up or down? x

thanks for the help, now a silly question, i know,,,,would you work from the end or the side, with knees up or down? x
I start with a chair for the foot soak and then I use the couch for the rest of the pedicures i sit at the end of the couch and have a knee bolster for the client which makes it comfortable for them and make their feet in a better position to work on. You could use a large rolled up towel for this placed under their knees. Hope this helps.

thanks for all the help, i will try that xxx

the client sitting on a chair throughout the whole treatment, has got to be the most uncomfortable way for both the client and the therapist x

I'd have to disagree with that. As long as the chair for the client is comfortable & at the right height, and a nice padded (waterproof) cushion is used under the lap towel it's perfectly comfortable. I do all my pedicures this way & have never found it uncomfortable, and as many of my clients fall asleep in their pedicure I'm guessing they don't either!!