Pedicures

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

british.jem

Reaction score
Ok so as strange as it sounds i hate feet! Im a nail technician that hates feet lol. But with it getting really hot over here i figure i should start doing pedicures and bring in some extra clients. Does any one have any tips on making it as pleasent as i can lol. Any recommendations on foot scrubs or soaks? Thanks in advance! :eek:

Oh thanks i will check that link out. I can proberly get my fam back home to ship some out for me..

When I first started training I really did not want to do feet at all.

However, there is something hugely satisfying about working on feet that are not too pretty and making them quite beautiful.

It is rare for a client to tell me they like their own feet, they nearly always say they hate them and they're ugly, when actually they are usually ok-ish.

And the best thing I have found is that people with really really bad feet don't generally come to a salon they go to a chiropodist.

There was a big debate on this site a few weeks ago as to whether therapists should wear gloves or not for this treatment. I wear them up to the point of massage and polish and the reason for this is I quite like to take care of my own hands and nails at the same time as fixing my clients feet.

You should definately bring this treatment into your salon.

Jacqui xx

I agree with Mizzy, anything that is minty will masque any whiffyness from feet. Soak the feet first and keep the bowl nearby to allow the minty freshness to waft over you while you work.

It is actually quite common for therapists and techs to hate feet, I know quite a few.:green: