Please could experienced facial geeks give me galvanic advice?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sara x

Reaction score
There are some facial therapists on here who give fabulous advive on here (Matt, Lynne and many more) and I'm hoping you may be able to give me a bit of advice.
A lot of my regular clients are putting me "under pressure" to do a galvanic type facial. Whilst I am an experienced therapist and performed what used to be called Cathiodermie facials for many years , I haven't done desincrustation., iontophoresis or high frequency for a long time!

I am looking to create my own facial of this type using a "generic" type machine. Although I have looked into the "branded" options like Environ etc I don't really want to make that kind of financial commitment as it is only for a handful of clients.

What I would really like to know is
a) any inexpensive machine suggestions
b) what is the best and most effective machine
c) what specific products to use with the machines.

I use Comfort Zone products but want good gels etc for iontophoresis, high frequency etc.

I would be really grateful for any help,

Thanks so much,

Sara x

If you are not going for a brand then Carlton or Ellisons do good quality machines. They also supply their own products. They are others however and the best way is to get as much info as you can before making your decision.:hug:

Thanks, have you used any of the "treatment" gels that go with the machines? I would really like to use something that compliments the facial rather than just stuff that is compatible with the current, if that makes sense?!

I use Priadara gels for my galvanic facials, along with the ampoules from Swissdermyl.
I've never had anyone react badly and they're very reasonably priced.