Please help - Brown/Red to Blonde disaster

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JellyJane

Reaction score
Hi
I am a Nail Tech & Beauty Therapist and recently qualified in Hair. I have a Salon and girl working for me (level 3 hair) she had a client who has had colour in her hair but wants to go to a Wella 10/38. Her hair has been red and pink but then had a dark brown on so it was different colours, a bit red and a bit brown.

The girl that works for me gave her a couple of options and she chose to have it bleached. Trouble is the roots went ginger and the back/length have gone like a dark pink. We told her it wouldn't go blonde straight away and she was fine, thing is her mum and dad paid for it for her and they have gone ape saying they paid for blonde. She is coming back tomorrow as I said we will sort it out as I don't want a bad reputation but I'm not sure what we should do. I thought of bleach bathing it but wasn't sure as it was bleached yesterday.

Please can anyone help. We only use wella colour and I have blondor bleach and also L'oreal bleach. Also I don't know what colour they have put on it before.

This bit is just a rant about where she went before...