Please help! Complete novice! Setting up a nail bar.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jazzie

Reaction score
Hi !! Am about to hopefully set up new nailbar and have NO IDEA where to buy anything !! ie furniture, salonwear etc !! Dah !!
Anybody any suggestions??:lol: thanks !

this is a good place for salon wear.....Salon Wear Uniforms Beauty Wear Uniforms

My nail bar was actualy adverlitsed as a computer table but had a similar set up to nail stations I had seen before, not made witht he glass tops as others were and so will not be as long lasting, this is my nail station....COMPUTER DESK Corner Table Office Furniture NEW PC 3g on eBay (end time 26-Sep-10 17:24:53 BST) I sit inside the L shape and the shelving units to the left of me store all my polishes and lotions etc, my efile is on the smaller lower area with all my acrylic things and polishes on the upper one, I have drawers behind my on my right with all the other things I need too.

I am not sure about a reception table, as the salon had one already, once you have an idea of what look/colour scheme you are going for you will find it easier to find the things you want, it doesnt all need to come from suppliers specificaly for salons, and you will already ahve the brand of products you are going to use, and can use promotional material from them also hth and good luck with yout new venture!!! xx

:)Thankyou so much !! Am doing a cnd L&P course oct , should I also do gel ? have been advised just to offer gel at first?easier to learn ? also want to offer shellac and minx ! think its too ambitious for somebody with no experience ?????

I dont quite understand.Are you saying you have no training,knowledge understanding or experience of the nail industry or any other business and you are setting up a nail bar.
Are you going to work in it yourself or just want to set it up for rental.