Please help - le chat and problems

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

emmaspeers

Reaction score
Hi I have been doing nails for 6 months now.I am using the le chat system, and this is what i trained in. Lady was brill, and I picked it up really well. Anyway, I have been having recurring problems with lifting and is driving me mad! I am considering giving it up, or at best trying another system....
I use gel powder system and mainly with white tips. I use everything from le chat.I have read instructions and as far as i know and can see I am doing everything fine. But they seem to be coming off people? Only 1 or 2 but still.... and lifting! What could i be doing wrong? The gel isnt touching the skin, I apply 2 layers of base then use the sanitiser and file and bumps after. And then 2 layers of top then sanitise / remove sticky residue and apply cuticle oil. I have tried a couple of different glues. Currently using millenium. I use tips I buy off ebay, always make sure they are abs plastic, i file the shine once glued to the nail after trimming to length then shape.I have tried some zebra nails from ebay which u cant file so they are still shiny when u put gel over, thinking of not doing these anymore but then doesnt explain when i use normal white tips filed...:irked:
Am using a 9 watt lamp, bulbs just changed, bought new base and top in le chat in case it was cos they were a little older, but still same prob!!
Just read instructions n only thing i can see i havent been doing is using sanitiser / sticky residue remover AFTER I have filed shine off natural nail at the beginning???HELP please