problems with acrylic and gel lifting

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jo louise

Reaction score
HI im new to the sit and iam just getting back into the industry and have done different courses to try and get back into it,but i seem to be having alot of problems with it.the arcylic and gel seems to be lefting alot and i am at the point of not doing nail extension anymore.
please is there anyone that can help me on this matter,
Its not very easy for me to go back to where i trained as i live out in germany with my family.
I have also done a course in air brushing which i really like but as im new to this as well it would be realy great if anyone could give some ideas for that to

many thanks j

hiya and welcome xx

can i just ask what products are you using and what prep do you do ?

xx

NailStyle said:
hiya and welcome xx

can i just ask what products are you using and what prep do you do ?

xx

the products i use are nsi and the edge i sanitize the hand sand dehydrate the nails and thengo over the nail plates wiyh a 100 grit

Hi there

i agree with Angie's comment, we really need to know what products you are using and your prep. As soon as you tell us, somebody on this site would have been trained in what you are using and then give you the advise you need. :Love:

Hi there !
I would guess it is the prep or maybe u are applying too much of the product, with the acrylic try different wetness/ dryness beads as sometimes if the bead is to dry it can cause the overlay to lift and crack.

Good luck i hope this will help.:)