Procedure of doing gel nail extensions?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Flapjack

Reaction score
Hi,
Im a mobile beauty therapist and do lots of treatments but I dont do nail extensions. I get them done in a beauty salon, but it looks so simple that I think I could do my own. So im gonna buy the cnd tips and not sure which gel yet.
Is anyone able to let me know what ill need to buy in order to do them myself? I already have a uv lamp which I use for shellac so got the most expensive item. Can anyone also recommend a good gel to use over the nail tips?

Thanks

Tracy

Have you done any courses on gel enhancements ? As you will need to do a cnd course or a cnd conversion course to be able buy their enhancement products .

Hi,
I havent done any nail enhancement course, but am able to buy from them as bought shellac bits so they said that is fine. Im only buying to do them on my own nails so not a problem. Can anyone advise on procedure and products to get etc?

Thanks

Sweetsquared wont sell enhancement products to someone who is untrained in enhancements . I have an account with them but I can't order enhancement products willy nilly until I've completed my L+P course with them (last day beg Jan ) . Even then I can't order any gel products from then until I have completed their gel course.

Id recommend you take a class , enhancements are not as easy as they look to do as I've found out lol

Last edited:
I have just ordered some enhancement bits with them over the phone, they were fine about it. Ill just figure out myself then if no one is able to help.

I have just ordered some enhancement bits with them over the phone, they were fine about it. Ill just figure out myself then if no one is able to help.

Good for you , I have been told I cannot purchase gel/ l+p whilst unqualified in them.