Putting prices up, worried what clients will say!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stampy

Reaction score
As a mobile therapist I'm sure I'm not the only one currently feeling the pinch regarding fuel prices.

I'm just having some new leaflets printed which will introduce some new pricing. I don't want to increase them (by approx 20%) but they are just not feasible any more. They have been the same since Oct 2005.

Am thinking of sending out a letter with the new price list. How would you word it so the client doesn't feel put out? Any pointers?

Thanks x

also add a little bit about increase in fuel charges...

I was also thinking this just this morning that I will have to put my prices up as I've just had to buy a new car, petrol prices going up etc. and I can't work without those two (I'm mobile)
The thing is I have a minimum charge of £20, i.e. I won't visit someone for less than that, currently my spray tan prices are £20 each and I have build up an excellent client basis and wouldn't like to frighten anyone off by putting this up, I was only thinking by putting my minimum up by £2 but would obviously have to put my sprays up to £22.
I've got 12 sprays in this week and may mention the price increase to them and see how they react.
I can't see my regulars objecting as they have been with me for a long time and love the tan I use.
After all if I look at this weeks bookings alone I would make an extra £48 this week which would cover the price of petrol etc.