Question for the Spray Tanners!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

linzi-lou

Reaction score
Im maybe being a prude (im not usually!) but ive had a guy enquire about spary tanning to which i replied that I could do it for him but he would have to leave on his underwear or trunks,he said he was looking for an all over tan so wanted to be nude.:eek:
Just wanted to ask other geeks who do spray tan, is this a common request? or do you insist guys wear "something"? Im new to the tanning side so maybe im just niave (spelling?) but i thought even a girl would wear at least a thong? Your thoughts would be appreciated!

hi there,, ive been doing all over spray tan,s for a while now and you are right, clients do usually always wear a thong or bikini,
i havent came across many at all who would go completley in the nuddy,:eek:
unless maybe its a friend or a family member,,
however you can understand the client not wanting any lines and white parts:lol: ..
so aslong as you personally dont feel uncomfortable then yeh i see no problems,,hth,,x

ps,, just to check are you working in a salon with other people?

i'd probably do it. However, i'd be saying that (not sure whether you are salon based, home based or mobile) that your colleauges are only in the next room, that your husband is in the kitchen cooking, or will be home in ten mins etc or that someone is waiting for you in the car. He may be just vain, and want an all over tan and flash you his bod at the same time. Or he may be a weirdo. did he sound weird?! won't a tanned willy look a bit funny?

Thanx for your advice girls! A tanned willy LOL!! :green:
Im mobile ,but recently rented room so may suggest he comes to me!
He emailed me so I didnt talk to him, I will phone him and see how he sounds on phone then take it from there! Thanx again