Ruins nails?!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DONZIE

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Now I know this is going to upset a lot of people on this site but I'm sorry because I just don't understand. I don't understand how it can be said that nail enhancements do not ruin your own nails? My own nails are a right mess when I take the acrylic off, they are so thin and weak that I couldn't possibly leave them without acrylic on as they bend at the slightest touch. If I break a nail with acrylic on it it ALWAY ALWAYS takes fragments of my own nail with it!!
I know I'm going to get a lot of you shouting at me now and I know I'm no expert at doing nails yet, far from it. But I just can't get to grips with the fact that it doesn't ruin your own nails.
Sorry if I upset anyone but I just can't see it!

DONZIE said:
Hi everyone,

Now I know this is going to upset a lot of people on this site but I'm sorry because I just don't understand. I don't understand how it can be said that nail enhancements do not ruin your own nails? My own nails are a right mess when I take the acrylic off, they are so thin and weak that I couldn't possibly leave them without acrylic on as they bend at the slightest touch. If I break a nail with acrylic on it it ALWAY ALWAYS takes fragments of my own nail with it!!
I know I'm going to get a lot of you shouting at me now and I know I'm no expert at doing nails yet, far from it. But I just can't get to grips with the fact that it doesn't ruin your own nails.

Hiya,