Severe allergic reaction...

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Justlashes

Reaction score
Hi Ladies, I have been lashing for around 2 months and am suffering from the most terrible allergic reaction. I get a suffed up nose which then runs and runs (sorry!)... I sneeze and it's just like having the worst cold in the world.!
I brought some EN149 grade face masks but still suffer - although not quite as bad.
I've used various glues - which clearly are all high fumes and so I think I now need to swap to a low odour or odourless glue.. but which one?
I am concerened that I won't get the adhesion I need or that the lashes fall out prematurely.

Any advise at all would be gratefully received! x

Hi
Sorry to hear you're suffering so much. This is one reason why I haven't swapped over to a glue with fumes as I know the symptoms suffered by therapists are much worse and very different to those clients suffer. I am in the process of deciding whether to take the plunge with a glue with fumes but for you I can recommend pro blend plus from A H Francis as it's odourless, good and myself or any of my clients have ever reacted to it.
Put yourself first as the symptoms you are suffering may affect your long term health.
Xxxxxx

Hi Ladies, I have been lashing for around 2 months and am suffering from the most terrible allergic reaction. I get a suffed up nose which then runs and runs (sorry!)... I sneeze and it's just like having the worst cold in the world.!
I brought some EN149 grade face masks but still suffer - although not quite as bad.
I've used various glues - which clearly are all high fumes and so I think I now need to swap to a low odour or odourless glue.. but which one?
I am concerened that I won't get the adhesion I need or that the lashes fall out prematurely.

Any advise at all would be gratefully received! x