Shade suggestions for red/copper highlights?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joz99

Reaction score
I've been colouring my clients hair for several years and she has majirel 7 and 7.3 20vol (more than 70 % grey) but every winter she asks for blonde and red/copperish pieces through it, she has a short crop style. Last time I tried 7.44 as the red colour but to b honest you could barely notice it, it's always in back of my mind that tint doesn't lift tint x would i b better to go with a shade 6?? Or can u suggest another idea? Thanks any help appreciated x

Are u using lorel? Don't they have a bright red that is really strong called magma or something?
If they do- use a red/copper with 20vol keeping in mind on natural hair this will be fluro- it will cut through the tint

I've been colouring my clients hair for several years and she has majirel 7 and 7.3 20vol (more than 70 % grey) but every winter she asks for blonde and red/copperish pieces through it, she has a short crop style. Last time I tried 7.44 as the red colour but to b honest you could barely notice it, it's always in back of my mind that tint doesn't lift tint x would i b better to go with a shade 6?? Or can u suggest another idea? Thanks any help appreciated x

Why are you using 2 bases 7 & 7.3?
If you use 7.44 your not lifting it's the same level
If it's not bright enough try the copper majimix with it
Or if the hair isn't lightened under neth then use majicontrast copper it's a bleach and tone in one that lifts through coloured hair (it's for none scalp application only)
Are you trained in l'Oreal? X

agree with the above.
.3 is a base and covers grey.
I dont allow clients to have red and blonde highlights/lowlights I persuade them otherwise (streaky bacon comes to.mind)