Shellac repairs - do you charge?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beauty geek 84

Reaction score
As the title says, how do you go about clients who ring, back and say oh my nails have chipped when u know you have followed the procedure?

I dont want to loose clients as I'm only starting out but at a loss as what to say when they ring saying its chipped. Its driving me mad!

I usually do repairs free of charge. What proportion are having chipping?

xx

I do repairs free but I am thinking I might limit it to the first seven days. Although I know the ones that chip them it is thier fault I would rather they loved shellac and keep coming back xx

We charge for shellac repairs. Every client is given an aftercare sheet and it states on there that repairs are chargeable.
If you email geeg, I'm sure she'll send you a copy of the aftercare leaflet. You just need to change the phone number and salon details on it.

mmm this seems to be happening to my friend QUITE OFTEN :[
gelish doesnt stay on.. OPI gel polish doesnt stay on... gelish with structure gel.. only 7 fingers made it and its been 2 days!!! T___________T

gelish doesnt stay on.. OPI gel polish doesnt stay on... gelish with structure gel.. only 7 fingers made it and its been 2 days!!! T___________T

This might be down to PEP and/or application

As the title says, how do you go about clients who ring, back and say oh my nails have chipped when u know you have followed the procedure?

I dont want to loose clients as I'm only starting out but at a loss as what to say when they ring saying its chipped. Its driving me mad!

If you have followed procedure sweetie then it's got to be aftercare. Email Geeg and make sure you give every single one an aftercare sheet. If it doesn't have it on there then you can add that all repairs are chargeable , xx

Does your friend pay you full price for her nails?