Some help needed geeks

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Joannesnails

Reaction score
Hi Ive been in the beauty industry mostly working from home & some mobile for about a year now and i feel that i want to better my business a little bit. I was wondering do you offer drinks for your clients when they arrive?

I also have a terrible memory and when clients ring me up to book in i always at least forget something like their number or where they found me, does anyone know a way or what helps you remember all the things you have to ask?

Me & my sister work together she is a spray tan technician and im a nail technician. With the spray tanning what kind of ideas do you have for tan or beauty parties do you give them a free gift? if so what?

Also any general ideas in how i can better myself in the bussines side of things as im not always too good with it, especialy marketing

thanks x

What I have done is put all those questions on the consultation sheet I get them to fill in when I meet them for the first time.

Trish :hug:

If you buy your client record cards from creative nails that has the questions of where they have heard of you and even has a section where they can write their drink preferences hth

consultation sheets and also a good diary that goes with me everywhere.

i also have my clients numbers on my phone as well (the regulars anyway). I always txt the day before to confirm.

works for me

I make a note on their record card of drink preferences, along with all the usual info, I also note down things like hubby's name, kids names, if they are going away I write a faint note in pencil against their appt after the holiday to ask if they had a good time . . . clients love it when you remember personal things about them and hell, we're only human, we need a bit of a helping hand sometimes!