Tanning a nervous bride

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Spray tan jane

Reaction score
I've just been out to tan a bride. She thought I used sienna but I told her I've been using LA tan for 3 years. She was super nervous as she said every spray tan she's had has made her go orange except sienna. I assured her LA will not turn her orange and gave her a light tan, much lighter than I would normally as she'd made me nervous by this point [emoji15]. She loved the end result but has yet to wash it off. I hope she's happy !! Has anyone else had an experience like this?

You should have had a consultation tan first... To see if she likes then tanned her for her wedding...
You can't really assure her it won't go orange as everybody's skin is different, I've used tan in the past that promised no orange and it turned me orange!

LA golden range and fast tan are orange on me but the brown range is nice

Yes I've heard this. I only use the 12 brown and 14 disco.

I haven't heard from her so I'm assuming she's happy. I think if skin is really pale and is tanned with a dark tan that's when it can go orange.

Going "orange" is more to do with the tan used than the clients skin, in my experience. For example the tan I use is green based therefore gives a natural golden tan with no "orange" in sight!

I've been reading about the green or violet based solutions. I want to know which ones are green based ( if LA tan is green based, as I use that one).

It's weird cause I have a client who likes to be sprayed twice... she claims she goes darker but I don't think it would make a difference?

I sometimes go over them twice and I always do the face twice. I definitely think it makes them darker.

I always spray twice. 2 light sprays but I agree it is darker.