Trendy Nails wraps

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shelleymclapo

Reaction score
Hi all,
Ive just got some Trendy nail wraps from NSI, Ive got some on my toes at the moment which i LOVE!!!

Would like some advise from Trendy users.....Do you put Gel/Acrylic over your wraps? How long do yours last? Do you buff off when removing?

Also, as im new to a salon (renting a desk), do you think i should buy a load in (only got 4 designs at the moment) OR give my clients the option of ordering the colour they want...with notice of course lol xxx

Thank you in advance for any advise you can give xxx

Shell xxx

I was thinking of ordering some of those.

What are they like?

Are they easy to apply? How do you apply them?

:)

I was thinking of ordering some of those.

What are they like?

Are they easy to apply? How do you apply them?

:)

Hiya, they are really easy to do, They are a little bit thicker than i expected, i was expecting something quite 'flimsy'. You heat the back (No need for a lamp, you can use a hair dryer) then apply to the nail cuticle end first and use a cuticle pusher to smooth out....trim the free edge, file....and DONE X Well.....Unless you want to apply acrylic or Gel....Im waiting on feedback lol xxxxx

you can apply them in the same way as minx. if you are going to use tnw then order a few different ones in and offer the ordering service as you can only order a min of 3 sheets!! i personally wouldnt use a hairdryer on a paying client as i think it looks cheap (thats my own opinion)

prep nail, heat wraps apply, allow to cool, file free edge - done!!

you can apply gel or acrylic over the professional cut ones. look on their website it has directions.

hth