Trying to get more work during the week (daytimes)

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tinkywinky

Reaction score
I am a mobile therapist and finding most work is on a weekend. This is all well & good but it creates problems trying to get childcare. Each week I am having a nightmare including questions from my family, what time will you be back etc.

I've managed to get my little ones into nursery and am raring to go. Ordered fliers from vistaprint.

My plan is to target the local area, most work is a drive away.

Has anyone any ideas whatsoever to give me inspiration?

I need to get the business established so come winter I will hopefully be busy (I know it dies down in winter but I expect to have SOME work lol)
and won't have to work for x pounds an hour for someone else.

Any ideas please??

Are you asking what type of potential clients or businesses to target? You could advertise with restaraunt owners and banks. I know a restaraunt owner that will go get a massage right after the busy lunch hours cause thats a stressful time of day for him. If a banker can go play golf in the afternoon, he might be interested in a massage once a week too. You could try to get in touch with a personal trainer in your area also. Trainers will sometimes go mobile and they have an awesome client base to work from too. She could advertise for you and you for her. Sometimes people also have strict lunch hours, some may have flexible so keep that in mind when talking to people, as you probably already know. Be creative and think outside the box as opposed to what therapists "normally" do. My trainer is opening a new gym next month and she is renting a room to a mobile massage therapist who will work there two days a week, so there is another idea.

Don't know if this is what you were asking about, but just some ideas for you.
Hope it helps.