What's a good hair color line..

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

equal1984

Reaction score
Ok, so first, I want to say that I am still a student, and have been assisting a master stylist/colorist for the past year and a half. I have experience with several hair color lines (Goldwell TopChic and Colorance; Redken Fusion, Color Gels and Shades EQ; Brocato; Schwarzkopf; Wella Kolston; Pravana; Matrix Logics; Kuene; Framesi; and the dreaded Paul Mitchell) but I have not been 100% impressed with one color line. Either the blondes or the reds always disappointment me. I know that is a lot of color to have used, but the main color that I have used is Goldwell and Redken. I wanted to know if anyone has any direction that they could point me in as to color lines to try and see if there is one that can satisfy me and my clients. At this point, I am probably going to stay invested in Goldwell and Redken after I graduate, but want some input!

I love matrix! Ive always used wella but wella needs a lot of mixing different colours for the perfect shade! Matrix is what you see is what you get! Also less staining, designed to go on blondes without worrying about green tones, acts like a shampoo so only needs one shampoo after and colour lasts longer on reds x

I love matrix! Ive always used wella but wella needs a lot of mixing different colours for the perfect shade! Matrix is what you see is what you get! Also less staining, designed to go on blondes without worrying about green tones, acts like a shampoo so only needs one shampoo after and colour lasts longer on reds x

Logics or SoColor? I heard they were relaunching SoColor? Have you heard anything on it?

I love the Joico line. I got to experiment with it at a coloring class.

Julia

I love the Joico line. I got to experiment with it at a coloring class.

Julia