Whats On Your Nails???

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

princessniknox

Geek-tastic
Reaction score
Just been doing a search and can`t find anything (doesn`t mean its not there though!!) that answers the following question.

my question to you all is :- :Look_left

AS NAIL TECHS, WHAT DO YOU HAVE ON YOUR NAILS? AND DO YOU DO YOUR OWN???

• Natural Nail Overlays?
  • Natural Tips and Overlays?
  • French Tips and Overlays?
  • Sculps?
  • Nothing?
  • Anything else (not mentioned)?
I`d be very interested to find out :biggrin: thanks xx

I always have natural tips and overlays on my nails....
I never seem to manage to get my own nails to the length I want and then just have an overlay on them......:sad:
At the moment my overlay is perfect white in zone 1 and a custom blend to complement my skin tone in zones 2 & 3......:Love:
Plus I always feel that as a nail technician I should be showing off my skills on myself...after all I am my own best advert.....:biggrin:

I have very thin nails and they will tear if they get too long. Right now i have sculpts on.....every finger is a different colored acrylic. I like to show my clients what i have to offer. Next week...i will take them off again and do somthing else!

I have nothing on :eek: except my thumb because it splits the whole way down and is really painful - I have a gel tip and overlay on that one (and a biosculpture demo nail in my pinkie that is happily growing out.

I have quite nice natural nails, and since I do a lot of nail biters it is proof that with the right support you CAN give up. :biggrin:

I dont have anything on mine, I like them natural, they're reasonably long, but short enough to not get in the way when im working x x

I have backscratchers tip n dips on (little cheater) but quick and easy for me to maintain so thats my excuse and BOY are they strong.