Which is your favourite bleach???

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sammi74

Reaction score
Hi Just coming to the end of my supply of bleach, been using Goldwell and it's been fine although it swells a little, but i wondered which bleaches have people found the best?

I only really use it for foil highlights and tend to just use the bleach with no toner and it's always looked pretty good. Is this a bad thing? I'm pretty new to the industry again and keep reading about everyone putting toners over bleach, i know it's done over full head etc but for highlights does it really matter that I don't use one? We did a little bit about toners at college but it a long time ago and have just got back into hairdressing after 13 years!

Was thinking of maybe invsting in just a good quality silver shampoo. Have used Blondor and Goldwell so far, am open to giving other brands a try though, your suggestions welcome, thanks!!

If I get a clean blonde with the foils then I dont tone, I dont think I ever have too, only on full head bleach! Maybe if they want a different 'tone' of blonde.
I love using Matrix V-light bleach, it is beautiful...
And I swear by the Matrix So Silver shampoo... It tones beautifully!
Also Schwarzkopft colour saver, purple shampoo (i think thats what its called) is just as good!
hope this helps :o)
xoxox

I swear by Schwarzkopf BlondeMe bleach. I LOVE IT! :D

i use schwarzkopf to!

I tried that BlondeMe Schwarzkopf one, but found it more damaging to the hair.
Love Clynol one.
Wella one is alright, but it seems to take longer to lift throught the yellow stage.
Indola one- just got this one-so far so good.

So far my fave is Clynol :) x

i love blonde me by Schwarzkopf too...
fudge bleach 2 is good too ive god rid of my expensive magi meche and use this all the time now and you can use it on the scalp..

We use Paul Mitchell at work, and the bleach is so good.