Youtube tutorials

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reide

IG: Cristyelladoeshair
Reaction score
I've noticed that youtube has a lot of bad tutorials. I have postponed my careerfor the moment because a) I don't have a job b) I am studying a certificate in a different field now and c) I haven't been enjoying myself. I feel this is due to location though. I still have clients to work on but 3/4 clients isn't really enough to call a job. So I decided to keep things fresh I would make tutorials because people are going to do their own hair no matter what someone tells them and I feel its better to have mild knowledge and do your hair at home rather then ruin your hair and and expect a hairdresser to perform miracles.

Now I'm not going to tell everything I have learned but do you think this is a good idea? I'm also planning on making a video on the pros and cons of doing your own hair.

What do you think?

Tutorials for styling, blow drying, bridal hair, hair-ups, etc I'd say yes go for it.

Colouring - no way. Are you planning on advising people how to use OTC colour products safely?

If not, advising our potential clients how to buy, and use correctly professional chemical products is a massive no-no in my opinion.

I think that's a great idea, penny's can be made from YT :rolleyes:

I have a blog (tansandtiaras.blogspot.co.uk ) and I'm a nail tech!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using SalonGeek mobile app

>Colouring - no way. Are you planning on advising people how to use OTC colour products safely?

I am not going to tell people about how to mix colours. I have made a tutorial on how I personally treat my own hair and I have suggested that before they even contemplate colouring their hair they should practice treatments because it gets their muscle memory working withought damaging their hair.