advice on gels/acrylic??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jonailtech

Reaction score
hi i recently completed calgel training, but since joining this can see that there is a lot of what look like really good gels out there.. i would like to learn how to use more gels and would like advice on what are the best to use? i would like if it was a gel that does not cause damage to the natural nail? and i do not want to spend too much on training and products would have to be reasonable prices too?
i would also like to know what the big difference between acrylic and gel is? and would you recommend that i use acrylic?? obviously i am new to nails but have to say so far i love it. thanks for reading and any advice would be very welcome!!

joanne x

hi i recently completed calgel training, but since joining this can see that there is a lot of what look like really good gels out there.. i would like to learn how to use more gels and would like advice on what are the best to use? there are a lot of good gels out there, the trick is to find one that suits your needs best. I use Creative Brisa which is a buff off odorless, hypoallergenic gel.

i would like if it was a gel that does not cause damage to the natural nail? none of these products are meant to damage natural, they are to enhance the nails, what really damages the nail is a tech with lack of knowledge, training and skills. Incorrect removal, overfiling are the damaging factors