Advice on my price list

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hannahmaria1991

Reaction score
Hi everyone please would you have a little look at my price list I have created and see if you think this is ok I am mobile but also do some ladies from home. I wrote up this price list a little while ago but have just joined this forum and I'm wanting lots of help and advice as I am wanting to make a big go of this as I used to work full time in retail but was made redundant a little while back so I'm wanting to go self employed in the near future. I was told when doing my Moroccan spray tan course that the minimum I should be charging is £20 and even more if I'm to travel to someone's house but it sounds really pricey compared to what other tannest's are. Also I'm not sure if when I'm leaving the house I should be charging a little extra as it is the wear and tear on my car the petrol and the insurance.

💅 Price List 💅

* Fingers or toes *
Shellac 12.50
Rockstar 17.50
Additives 17.50
Neons 17.50
Gradient neon £20
Gradient rockstar £20

* Fingers and toes *
Shellac £22.50
Rockstar £32.50
Additives £32.50
Neons £32.50
Gradient neons £35
Gradient rockstar £35

Each finger £1 per rockstar or nail art or 10 for £5

* Acrylics *
French acrylic £25
French and glitter £28
Clear acrylic £20
Clear and painted £25
Clear and shellac £30
Clear with rockstar £35

* Moroccan Spray tan *
Full body- £15

* Eyebrow treatments *
Eyebrow shape £5
Eyelash tint £10
Eyebrow tint £8
Eyelash & eyebrow tint £15
Eyebrow tint & shape £10
Eyelash, eyebrow tint & shape £20

* * Must have a patch test for tinting 48 hours before * *

Free travel up to 4 miles anything further is charged at £1 per mile

Usually these are my offer prices when I run the offers-
Shellac - £10
Rockstar / additive / neons - £15
Spray tans - £10

Has anybody got any good tips for me on starting my business please?
Thank you