Anyone Else Quiet?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

deedee84

Reaction score
Hay all,

hows everyone's bookings looking like this next month, im really hoping its going be good to pull me through the new year.
I had a shocking month October little worrying :eek: purse strings made even tighter, i know a new business isn't easy just different when you there to just thinking about it.

Some days I just think what's the point, early days I know, thinking of getting out and talking to people try get some new clients in the door. Also thinking what sorts of things should I offer to get people in after Christmas Jan Feb as this is my first year any ideas grateful.

Lots of people are saying it's quiet at the moment. Use the time to do some networking and promotional work. Have you checked out Lynne Baker's thread about promoting your business? It's got tonnes of ideas about how to drum up more business. Try one or two to see what works, and if you get some success, that's great. If not, try another couple.

I was busy in October, but November has brought nothing but cancellations :rolleyes: I'm hoping things will pick up in December, what with all those christmas parties.

I was busy the first week of November, but last week and this week are shockingly slow. Two ladies for hair today, two ladies for hair and beauty on Friday, two ladies for hair on Saturday and so far that's it! Eep! Scary!

December on the other hand is already booking out - so it's just this week and next week I need to worry about really I suppose. I am getting my marketing plans together, networking etc during the quiet times. So I guess it's not all bad! :)

Now's the time to think about special offers, networking and emailing your clients to let them know what's new and exciting in your salons!