Anyone feel like I do?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

babychops

Reaction score
I just want to see if there is anybody that feels the way I do? It's been getting me down lately :-( I love being a mobile hairdresser and going into people's houses but I can't work in a salon. I done a trial day in a salon yesterday and was filled with dred. I couldn't do it! I'm just quite happy to be a mobile hairdresser forever lol Iv worked in salons for years before and never had a problem x

If that's what you like to do and that's what you enjoy doing, why not! I'm a mobile beauty therapist and I love it :)

I've not worked in a salon environment but, if I'm honest, I don't think I'd really want to, I like the variation that comes with being mobile :) xx

Iv worked in salons all different sizes employed and self employed im home salon now and love it so much less drama and stress :-D

Sent from my LT30p using SalonGeek

I love working in a salon now.. when i was mobile it was ok not bad but always have 2 carry everything and sometime i used 2 forget things :( which is annoying and now in the salon its much better much and much easier...

xxx

I know how u feel hun I've gotta go back in a salon for the first time in 5 years by sept as in doin my nvq3 and need a placement, I'm the same as u I love bein mobile hairdresser just feel like I'll be majorly judged when I'm around stylists again :( xx

What was the salon like and how come you've decided to trial it?