As a newbie...

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

makebelieve

Reaction score
I dont feel very welcomed on this site.

I think I will come back after I'm fully trained, and then I might understand the way some of you act. Not saying all are all cows haha:lick:

But it just seems, as a new person I havent been welcomed or given advice. I've just be spoken to a bit like a child, I feel anyway.

So, I shall come back later! I think maybe a word of warning though, welcome newbies and explain things first. Rather than being sarcastic and slightly rude.

Pleasae don't feel like this, i'm pretty new to all the nails stuff and find this site really useful, however, I do know exactly where you are coming from with regards to the tone of some of the posts/replies you may get.
I do wish that people would remember that some of us are new and that our confidence can really be knocked. On the plus side, most people are lovely and will really go out of their way to help, so don't give up on us xxxxx

The community will give you what you put into it. Personally I think you're being a little defeatist because you are reading quite a lot into others posts.

Remember: Posts do not have tones ;)

I think I will come back after I'm fully trained, and then I might understand the way some of you act. Not saying all are all cows haha:lick:

But it just seems, as a new person I havent been welcomed or given advice. I've just be spoken to a bit like a child, I feel anyway.

So, I shall come back later! I think maybe a word of warning though, welcome newbies and explain things first. Rather than being sarcastic and slightly rude.