BIGGEST REGRET - permanent tooth gem!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ericabeebee

Reaction score
hi, im new to site,
can some one please help me...:cry:
when i was 15 years old, i was on holiday in turkey and decided to go behind my mums back and have a permanent, drillled in tooth gem at the dentist... i thought (at the time) it looked good.
however im turning 20 and have started training as a nurse and i want SO BADLY this tooth gem removed...i know it will leave a small hole in my tooth but i will get it capped at the dentist. i have tried picking it out, using a knife to scrape it out... im desperate now...does anyone have any ideas... im a bit nervous about going to the dentist to have it removed because i think theyll laugh at me. but if i have to do that i will do! does anyone know how much it will cost aswell? lately...im afraid to smile because i feel people are staring at my tooth rather than properly speaking to me!!

anyone who is deciding to have a tooth gem (permanent) i will advise against it!!! i had mine at 15 and totally forgot i was going to get older thinking it would have fallen out by now...but it hasnt!!!

Poor you.:hug:

The best thing to do would definately be to go to your dentist, there are ome out there who apply tooth gems so I'm sure they'll be able to remove one for you. Definately don't try a DIY job I would hate what to think might happen, never mind the pain!!!:eek:

Good grief! I didn't know there was such a thing, permanent, that is, I wouldn't have thought any dentist would offer such a service.

However, as 'Pure' has said, your own dentist is the place to go to get it removed and I'm sure they won't laugh at you (bite his/her finger if they do!).

Can't help with the price, I'm afraid.

Jackie