Bio Sculpture White Gel Discolouration - Solution!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nails at Home

Reaction score
Hi Geeks

Just wanted to share this with you! I've been using Bio Sculpture gel now for about 2 years and generally most of my clients love it but there is one problem (as I'm sure anyone who has used it has come across) - the white gel discolours fairly quickly, especially on clients who smoke! :sad:

Well I've heard that Brisa gel is a good gel and that the white stays really white without discolouring so I decided to give it a try as a substitute for the Bio Sculpture white gel. I was informed that it may not cure properly in the Bio Sculpture lamp and it may need more than their recommendation of 2 minutes curing so I thought I'd try it on myself first and see how I got on with it.

Bingo!! Had it on for 2 weeks without it discolouring and it only took the usual 2 minutes to cure as does Bio Sculpture. Now, as it isn't a soak off gel what I've done when it comes to removing it is soak the nails for about 5 minutes which lifts off enough to reach the white gel - buffed that off which was done very easily and then re-soaked the nails to remove the remainder of the Bio Sculpture gel.

I've now started using this on my smoking clients who are more than happy with the results.

Think maybe Bio Sculpture need to do something to improve their white gel now don't you?

Take care everyone
Michelle x

hiya, i know what you mean about brisa, it doesnt discolour at all, not even with sunbed use. Have you tryed the other brisa gels yet ? what are the plus sides of bio ? sorry for the questions, just interested. Thanks

Hi
So far, I haven't had any probs with biosculpture white gel getting discoloured. So far all the clients that have had the white do not smoke.