Can I use a Bio Sculpture base with a gelish colour?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tanningrach

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to gel nails, i had training when i used to work in a salon in the most basic of gel nail products and now i want to start doing gels from home.

I have been looking into buying Bio Sculpture products as i have heard they are the best, but as i am not trained in Bio Sculpture the colours are quite expensive to buy. Can i use a Bio Sculpture base and Gelish as the coloured gel and then Bio Sculpture top ???? Please help.

If not does anyone know where i can buy Bio Sculpture coloured gels (in the uk) cheaply?

Thanks geeks.x

Hi, I am new to gel nails, i had training when i used to work in a salon in the most basic of gel nail products and now i want to start doing gels from home.

I have been looking into buying Bio Sculpture products as i have heard they are the best, but as i am not trained in Bio Sculpture the colours are quite expensive to buy. Can i use a Bio Sculpture base and Gelish as the coloured gel and then Bio Sculpture top ???? Please help.

If not does anyone know where i can buy Bio Sculpture coloured gels (in the uk) cheaply?

Thanks geeks.x

Why would you want to do that? By mixing systems you will not get the best from either.

If you want Gelish colours you should use Gelish foundation base and Gelish top it off. If you want to use Bio base and top coat you should use Bio colours.

I've never used Bio but from what I understand they are both quite different. Bio is a soak off gel which you can extend with. You will need Bio Sculpture training and can only but products from them. Gelish is a very thin gel polish, more like a long lasting polish.

Thanks geeks.x

You cant buy Bio Sculpture "cheaply" (if there were, we would all be buying it cheaply if we could:))