Compliments that made your day

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KittySG

Reaction score
We often are to good at holding onto bad things, insults and criticisms given to us on a day to day basis and to quick to forget the compliments we receive.

I thought it would be nice to have a thread were we can remind ourselves that someone said something nice to us today (this week, last year, whenever it was). And help spread some smiles with positive stories.

As a newbie I often feel way out of my depth, and I know I shouldn't but I do find it hard to not take things personally. I'm constantly paranoid that a client I only saw once hated me for whatever reason.
But today I spoke to the receptionist in the building where my treatment room is, she told me she'd been speaking to a client I'd seen just once around two months ago. This is one of the clients I thought I'd alienated as I'd talked incessantly and spilt a blob of wax on her foot :o
I made light of it and she laughed before I hastily cleaned it up. But I automatically assumed I'd blown my chance to gain her as a repeat client.

However, she told the receptionist that she couldn't get over how professional I was, it was the best wax she'd ever had and I really knew my stuff answering all her questions. She wants to book back in but simply hasn't had the time to come and see me.
I think she is slightly exaggerating, BUT.... This made my week.

-note to self- stop panicking, you're not as clumsy as you think lol.

^.^

Last edited:
Ooh I like this :)

2 this week....
My manager says some work I put in to him is the best, even better than from those who earn more and have fancier titles. I was thrilled.
Then a friend who is not an old friend but quite a recently acquired one, said that I'm beautiful inside and out and that she would be there if I ever needed anything ever at all. That's quite a compliment!