Dark brown to blonde

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sarahh <3

Reaction score
Im a trainee at francesco academy, doing my first year level two and we havent started our colour module yet, My hair atm is dark brown it was a 4/0 colour but has faded slightly. My natural shade is a very light mousey brown, with natural highlights. I have had my hair blonde before, and would really love to again as this colour is too dark for my skin tone. i was just wondering, what you all think will lift the dark colour out? i live right by the local hair suplliers, so any product you suggest i shoudl be able to get. thanks x

hey they there clarifing/anti dandruff shampoo work quite well,especially combined with bi carb soda [i know it sounds wack but it works!] lemon juice is also good 4 lightning hair naturally but u may have quite a bit of build up it depends on if u hav a permanent or a semi/quasi colour u may hav to get the girls at college to give u a cuple ov gentle bleach baths in conjunction with your home regime 2 get any lighter hth let me no how u get on hun:hug:

Get it done at work or college, anything that you put on it youself wont take evenly as it sounds like the regrowth(natural colour) will have to be treated differently from the ends . Nobody wants blonde roots and dark ginger ends!

so il jus clear up any confusion :Look_righi was recommending a simple service that u can do at home[wen u wash ur hair] that dident require yourself using colour or a strippant to eliminate ure buildup. defo get the girlz at college to do it 4 you