Extension client, unsure how to proceed

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kristalinx

Reaction score
I went to do a consultation for a lady tonight who wanted shrinkies in her hair. Upon arrival she took down her hair and it was hanging in ropes, super matted at the tops and then extensions hanging off them between one and three inches down her hair. She seems to think they are ok and thought she would just need a few added in to top them up. I told her they all need to come out. I'm just unsure as to the best way to detangle the matting as I've never seen it this bad. They look like dreadlocks. I thought I'd ask the advice of you pro geeks as I'm still learning. :)

I went to do a consultation for a lady tonight who wanted shrinkies in her hair. Upon arrival she took down her hair and it was hanging in ropes, super matted at the tops and then extensions hanging off them between one and three inches down her hair. She seems to think they are ok and thought she would just need a few added in to top them up. I told her they all need to come out. I'm just unsure as to the best way to detangle the matting as I've never seen it this bad. They look like dreadlocks. I thought I'd ask the advice of you pro geeks as I'm still learning. :)

Argan oil I've seen on here some ppl soak it with Argan oil and tease it out that way xxx

Argan oil I've seen on here some ppl soak it with Argan oil and tease it out that way xxx