Eyelash tinting consistency-advice please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tammy64

Reaction score
Hi...I wonder if any of you lovely people can give me some advice...:)

When I'm tinting lashes I find it really difficult to get the dye to cling onto the lashes...I find the thick consistency difficult to work with, especially for lower lashes which I apply to first. I don't find the top lashes too hard but where am I going wrong? The clients I have tinted are pleased but I would like to see those bottom lashes more! Any hints very gratefully recieved as I'm fairly new to this :hug:

Hi Tammy

When i tint the lashes i do the bottom first with the clients eyes open then get them to close their eyes and do the top. this is the only way i found to get a good colour finish, especially the little fine ones in the corner. :)

Hope this helps

what kind of brush do u apply it with as i find the disposable mascara wands hard but the little mini brushes a lot easier x

I wasnt shown to do the botto lashes, is it not dangerous incase the product gets into the eye?? x

Hi

I use a small tinting brush that came with the kit or a cotton bud does the same trick.
Have a steady hand and do not overload the brush or bud as soon as applied get client to close their eyes and carry on as you would normally doing the the top ones.
I tint my own lashes in this way only I keep my eyes open when doing top and bottom but u know what they say practice makes perfect. ( try it on a friend or family member first to get your confidence)

Thank you for your advice. :hug:
I am using a tiny brish that came with the kit. I had a client yesterday and all went well. I think I just need to get used to the consistency- it's fine when I'm pressing down onto the protector it's just when I'm trying to apply to lower lashes and being extra careful not to get in the eye. Pracice makes perfect I guess :)