Feeling sad

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sarah22

Reaction score
Hey geeks.

I'd appreciate it if you could all give me feedback on this.

I'm a self employed beauty therapist and have had my own beauty business in a hair salon coming up on 3 years. I don't have any employees. In that time, I've never taken a proper holiday or time off apart from the allocated ones, Christmas etc.

I got married last November and was off for 3 weeks. I warned all of my clients months in advance of the dates I would be off, and everyone booked in for just before I left and right after I came back. It was perfect for my nail clients as most go 3 weeks between appointments anyway, my other beauty clients obviously had to go elsewhere whilst I was off, but have all came back to me since I got back.

I have 2 fantastic nail clients who'd come in every 3 weeks without fail for nails (and when needed, have tinting and waxing). They're related to each other and have been loyal regular clients for the past 2 years. When I told them the dates I was going to be off, they explained that they'd have to go elsewhere while I was away as they had an important function to go to. They were really apologetic and promised me they'd be back when I came back to work. I completely understood and told them that. A few days before my wedding, one of them came into the salon with a wedding card and gift for me, and they both sent me lovely messages via text and facebook on my wedding day.