Flexi lash adhesive users, Help please!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jinxy501

Reaction score
Hi, this is my 1st thread so bear with me
I have just bought some products from glam lash and tested them out yesterday on my work partner and she did my lashes, however this morning we have spoken to each other and we have both lost quite a lot of lashes!!!:Scared: it seems as if you gently pull them the lashes will just slide off, some seem to be stuck well thou.
we trained with lash perfect in may 2009 and i now feel i have the confidence to explore other companies and the products they supply, i have used the original and the odour free lash perfect glue, odour free is toon slow setting for me but their original adhesive vapours are quite strong and lots of clients are allergic to it.
Can anybody help me please by telling me what your experiences are?
Thanks x

hmmmm, I am new to lashing and use Glam Lash, I have also had Glam Lashes on myself with their Flexilash adhesive, but I have not had this problem at all.
Perhaps if you are used to a different adhesive you may need a little practice with the new glue.....I had a try with a different adhesive a couple of weeks ago and found it very different to work with as the consistency was a lot more runny.
Perhaps some of the more experienced Glam Lash users mnay be able to give you some pointers.
Lou x

Personaly, I didnt like the glamlash adhesive at all. Waaaaayyyyy too slow for me, and the patch testing just dosent work in my business!
Some adhesives require that you need more/less of them, (as I found with a sensitive glue I tried recently) so may be worth playing about with it? Sorry if thats not much help

hmmmm, I am new to lashing and use Glam Lash, I have also had Glam Lashes on myself with their Flexilash adhesive, but I have not had this problem at all.