gel problem

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

georgie127

Reaction score
hi there,
im new to this site its my first time posting (hope im doing it right)
im wondering can anyone help ,sunday i put on a set of gels with extensions and today to my amazement the gel has dissappeared they werent my own nails i done my sisters we are both newly qualified and know what lifting is but the gel has completely dissappeared and the extension is still on im just trying to figure out what went wrong have used the gel on other people and nothing like this has happened can anyone give me any advice please:)

What products did you use?
What training have you had?
Give us a bit more to go on.. your profile doesn't tell us much tbh.

do you mean it has peeled off or chipped off. the only way it might disappear is if you didnt cure it properly and it was just wiped away with your finishing wipe.
i love a mystery, but i need more clues:green:

thanks for your reply i trained with associate nails ciate gels but the brand i used was called nail essentials as i am having quite a lot of trouble getting any gels as they dont seem to supply any good ones in the beauty stores here

it definately didnt come off when i wiped cos they looked fab i was thrilled with the finish but they were gone this morning and it wasnt from being picked off i am baffled too

Hi there,

Sounds like its come off in a large area, at a guess due to not capping/sealing the free edge...Always swipe across with your brush to make sure you have covered the area.

Take the shine away completely from the tip before you apply product.
Ensure you have followed all the steps during the application.

Normally you can contact the suppliers/trainers you have to also troubleshoot any area's youre having problems with.

Best of Luck

XX J XX