Getting new clients.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

willmarsh

Reaction score
Hi guys, love this site. Can anyone give me any advice about the best way to get new clients? I am a BS Nail tech and have a few lovely practice clients who have stayed with me, but need more. I have 2 young kids and work from home in my nail room which is great. I have lovely business cards and have hired a table at a local Pamper Evening coming up soon. I know word of mouth is best but would appreciate it if you could tell me how long it has taken some of you to really get going! Love Ali

hi , i have found that getting clients is hard, but word of mouth is the best , but i did also place free ads on places like gumtree and facebook, start apage and eventually you should see it work , also customers like to think they are getting something for nothing so maybe offer adiscount if they introduce afriend or loyalty cards, or like 2-4-1 treatments or maybe just some money off

hope this helps
cheryl:lol:

Some things that have worked for me:

• Facebook (tag photos of your work so that the friends of the clients see them)
  • Flyers distributed
  • Business cards left everywhere (including bank machines)
  • Referral program (offer an incentive to existing clients that for every 5 referrals that book, they get a freebie service of XX$)
  • Solicit business from hairdresser/waitress/bank teller/retail store sale's clerk as they work in the public and could pass out TONNES of referrals
  • Post up flyers with images of your work and a promotion with tear-off numbers at stores etc

hth's

i've so far found facebook status, my website/google advertising and business cards/word of mouth to be the ones that work, but it is tough getting new clients!:lol:

WHOOPS forgot to mention a new method that works GREAT for me.

My new cards.

They aren't 'typical' cards with stock images or just a logo.