Glamorous Lengths - feedback please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

OceanTranquil

Reaction score
Hi all

I'm new to all this so please bear with me.

3 weeks ago I had extensions applied and although I was happy with the service and the quality of hair at the time, things have now changed. The 'Russian' hair initially seemed of good quality but now I'm in my third week and the quality is shocking. It's now dull, dry rough and brittle and is separating into strands making the hair look so unnatural.

The extensions were applied with microbeads and within the first week I lost about 25. They were reapplied which then lasted me another 2 weeks until I lost the same amount again (but in different places). I had them put back in thurs n then Yesterday I had my hair coloured by a professional and once the colour was washed out a chunk of them matted together and was impossible to brush free. In the process of trying to get the hair back to normal I ended losing a whole bunch again.

I'm not knocking the stylist (if that's what u call em!) at all as she is been willing to correct it but I genuinely feel the quality is of a low standard and are completely misleading in the quality.

Now I know a question u may ask is the after care I followed, which I followed strictly to the point of researching the best hair care products and also learning about the processes and hair quality so I could make sure I didn't do something wrong. After all it's a lot of money to spend and want to do everything correctly. Unfortunately since handing my money over it seems the hair isn't of the quality it's stating. I'm currently in a civilised dispute with the stylist who is refusing to give me any money back and said I should contact them but after reading on here I'm not sure I'm going to get any joy from them.