Help! Where to advertise.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Summerlove

Reaction score
Hi I am new to this forum :)

I have done a spray tanning course and currently do it from home, I am looking into renting a room but that is costs that I could do without at the moment while I am building up.

But I am struggling with where to advertise, can anyone advise me?

Thank you

Sx

You need to look at what your options are for your area re paid and free advertisements. Coming up to the christmas period is when you will get busy especially with the tans, do you do any other treatments?

Yes I am a massage therapist and I did an acrylic nail course, but to be honest the time it took me to apply the nails to what I was charging it wasn't really worth my while so I don't offer that anymore.

I seem to get so far and then it goes very quiet again, think I just need patience and to understand building up a business takes time :)

Thank you

Hi I am new to this forum :)

I have done a spray tanning course and currently do it from home, I am looking into renting a room but that is costs that I could do without at the moment while I am building up.

But I am struggling with where to advertise, can anyone advise me?

Thank you

Sx

Where is to advertise?????? there are loads of ways that don't cost the earth,,,,,, first start and the best advise to give you, have a look on previous threads there is a great one "more ways to promote youyrself" it's a great thread full of advise.

Then there is leaflet drop's 5,000 leaflets cost me anyway, £69 and that was the best I found. Hard work. Leave leaflet's in shop's,,, clothes shop's, post office, hairdresser's, sandwich shop's etc. Do posters up to put in window's. Car magnets. Monthly email's,, free bottle of wine for spray tan partie's booked coming up to xmas.

I'm just putting this on the back of a bus!