Hi does the cost of printing pricelists sound about right?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

prettythings

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm new to this site and I am loving all the forums and the helpful advice so I thought I would see if anyone can advise me!

I'm just starting out and I have been given some prices for printing my stationery- 250 appointment cards - £55.00 and 250 Pricelists (a5) £200.00. Does this sound like a fair amount?

I'm finding that I am really struggling to get a price/quote out of printers when I call any one else having this problem.

Thanks for any advise xx

Hi
I have used Carl at extensionize ([email protected]) to design my logo(see avator), business cards and pricelist. He then suggested I look at vistaprint online to price the printing and it is reasonable,hope this helps x

I recommend Vista print hun I get emails from them all the time offering things for free then you only pay for the postage. I use my business cards as app. cards to by having printing on the back too. check them out hth.x

That is way too dear. I can thousands from my printers for that price.

Hi, this is my first post too! I have been browsing Salongeek for about 6 months but haven't dared to post but read this and had to reply... I rang around all my local printers and now have a deal where I get 1000 price lists for £30, as long as I always get my printing done with them. To begin with I was quoted as much as £400!!! As it happens having a new salon i have needed printing done nearly every week for various things so I think they are very happy with this deal!!! I have looked at vistaprint which is also fab but takes too long to deliver but if you can wait I would absolutely go with them! Good luck x