Hi I am a newbie!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gilz

Reaction score
Hi there

My name is Gillian and I live in Scotland. I am new to this trade. I have done an introductory course in Beauty Thearpy 2 years ago and enjoyed it but was unable to persue it due to family commitments.

I am looking to do my spray tanning course and to become a mobile spray tanner. I was looking at doing the Fake Bake course however the dates they have available that would have suited me have just been cancelled and the other dates are much later on and I dont want to wait that long.

I wanted to know from anyone in Scotland that has done a course where, who with and how much. I also wanted to know how confident you felt after the course to go out and start your business. How many practice tans did you do before you felt ready or did you feel ready straight away. Oh one more thing how many tans in average do you do a week.

Lastly wheres the best place to buy your kit and what type of tanning machine would you recommend.

Like I say its all new to me but I am excited about starting my new business and am hoping it will take off.

Gillian

Hi Gillian, fellow scottish geek here, I am in fife so not too far, if you go onto the guild website they have a search facility for certertified courses, one thing you have to make sure your course is, there's also a seach facilty here, if you go onto the main page of the skin geek area, you will see it at the top right hand side, and you can do a bit research and read about other peoples experiences and things, will do a little search for you and post a wee link to get you started xx Ruth

Salon Geek - Search Results

theres info there on equipment that ahould help you too xx

Hi Gillian,