How has Shellac helped your business?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wallpap

Reaction score
Hi
I am a qualified nail tech and im looking to introduce Shellac to my business.
Obviously there is an investment involved but I wondered how Shellac has affected your business and if you could pass on any advice
x

I am full just doing Shellac. Its 99% of my business now and wouldn't have it any other way.x

Sent from my iPhone using SalonGeek app

I absolutely love Shellac but I have to be honest and admit that I am not willing to compete with the £7 and £10 people offering it in my area. I've stood strong and not dropped down to their crazy prices but I still am not getting anywhere with it. I have now decided that I am not offering it anymore.

For me, it hasn't helped my business at all. But that isn't because nobody wants it - it's because they don't want to pay what it's worth. X

My advice would be to check out your local competition, see what they charge and then go from there.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using SalonGeek mobile app

Last edited by a moderator:
hi,
i only use gel polish for manis and regular polish for pedis. This is what my clients demand, not a personal preference. I also offer L&P, gel , waxing and make up. I would say that gel polish is about 65-70% of my revenue and it sells the whole year (for example i do pedis mainly in the summer time).

I absolutely love Shellac but I have to be honest and admit that I am not willing to compete with the £7 and £10 people offering it in my area. I've stood strong and not dropped down to their crazy prices but I still am not getting anywhere with it. I have now decided that I am not offering it anymore.

For me, it hasn't helped my business at all. But that isn't because nobody wants it - it's because they don't want to pay what it's worth. X